Remember Me by Laura Moore

Rosewood Trilogy, Book 1

Ballantine Books

Sensual Contemporary

ISBN: 978-0345482761

Reviewed by Nannette




Margot Radcliffe has been in love with Travis Maher since she was a teenager, following him around as he cared for her fatherís horses on their farm. Travis was twenty-four and Margot just eighteen when she let him know exactly how she felt about him. Travis turned her down though, so Margot left to embark on a modeling career to get away. Eight years later, Margot has made a very successful career as a model. When tragedy strikes at home, Margot leaves the runways in Milan to help her sisters Jordan and Jade as they face the loss of their parents. Sheíll have to face Travis too.

Margotís fumbling attempt to seduce Travis in the beginning of Remember Me is both endearing and heart-wrenching. Her feelings of anticipation and then embarrassment for her unrequited love are tangible. Travis broke my heart when he rejected Margot. When itís Travisí turn to do the seducing, he has more success. Heís a pretty irresistible cowboy. Jade, Jordan, and Margot have very distinctive personalities. As the youngest of the Radcliffe sisters, Jade is the most traumatized by her parentís death. Jordan, who always seems so in control, soon faces her own personal trauma. Margot has the weight of the world on her shoulders and realizing that time has not dulled the love she harbors for Travis makes things harder for her. The sexual tension between Margot and Travis is intense but itís nothing compared to when they finally admit to and express their feelings for each other. Remember Me is a wonderful story about love, passion, and new beginnings.


© All Rights Reserved 2005-2010 -

All reviews are the opinion of the reviewer.
Graphic Design by Valerie Tibbs