Tag Archives: Giveaway

GIVEAWAY! KATIE IN LOVE by Chloe Thurlow!

GIVEAWAY! KATIE IN LOVE
by Chloe Thurlow!

tourbutton_katieinlove

 

Joyfully Reviewed is excited to welcome Author Chloe Thurlow’s latest release,

KATIE IN LOVEkatieinlove

Katie Boyd has nothing in common with Tom Bridge, the volunteer doctor she meets at a party – except in bed she finds a passion to match her own. Tom is intense, puzzling, a man who cares about others and compels Katie to question her own life drifting through the hip clubs and London party scene.

When Tom returns to his post in a Sri Lanka orphanage, Katie isn’t sure if their passion was lit by its brevity, or if love, unexpected and not entirely wanted, has edged its way into her life. Should she go back to being who she always was? Or follow Tom into the unknown?

Katie in Love is a compelling erotic-romance that will grip readers as they follow Katie’s journey to an ending they may have expected – but not in the way they expected it.

Brilliantly written and coolly self-aware, Chloe Thurlow was described by KM Dylan on Amazon as “…the Anaïs Nin of our times.” With Katie in Love  – her sixth novel – Thurlow reveals a writer at the height of her powers.

LINKS

My book is out now, today, a nano-second to download, or a gorgeous paperback

Link for Amazon downloads – http://bookgoodies.com/a/B00S1SMMIG

Link for Amazon books –  http://bookgoodies.com/a/1503014908

JRGuestPostSm

Katie in Love: Painting by Numbers

I have always thought of writers as right-brained artists inspired by daydreams and fantasy. When I finished Katie in Love, my new novel, it dawned on me that writing is a left-hemisphere calling: planning, logic, a painting by numbers.

Storytelling is governed by 3 acts, and you will be hard-pressed to find a great novel or movie that falls outside this paradigm:

  • the present; normal life moving towards a point of crisis;
  • overcoming that crisis and reaching new understandings culminating in a major turn of events;
  • resolution, often birth (or rebirth), marriage (or divorce) or death, literal, as in dying, or a major change that solves the initial crisis ie: suicidal housewife overcomes all difficulties to become an opera singer and saves her marriage.

All stories follow this 3-part formula: boy meets girl, boy and girl are torn apart, boy and girl resolve the problem – Romeo and Juliet in death; Jane Austin’s characters in marriage; Diane Keaton becomes a mom in Baby Boom.

The Rule of 3 applies to granting wishes in fairy tales; the mountain climber reaches the summit the third time he sets out, usually in the worst of all conditions; Goldilocks in the house of the Three Bears finds a comfortable bed on the third attempt.

Scenes that progress a story should go through the same sequence: conflict, action to resolve the conflict, resolution of conflict, creating a fleeting equilibrium that will turn again to conflict – the oil and essence of  fiction.

Katie in Love is a romance, threaded through with glints of erotica. It explores the theory of everything I have ever thought about, and what I am thinking about now, in a world where there is danger everywhere and even falling in love seems risky and perilous.

Writing a new novel takes you from crisis to crisis until you come to the end of the third act and publication feels like reincarnation. Katie in Love is my painting by numbers: 13 months to write, it contains 80,000 words and fits 250 pages in the 9×6 format.

The paperback is matt-finish and silky to the touch, the last detail grabbed from the right-hemisphere because our brains have a revolving door connecting the two sides and writers are poets as well as mathematicians.


chloe thurlow

Chloe Thurlow started writing erotica after being seduced by her tutor at Cambridge. She lives in East London, sometimes Barcelona, works periodically as a teacher, occasionally as a waitress at corporate events where masters of the universe drink buckets of champagne and fall over. She hates bankers. Before writing Katie in Love, Chloe penned five novels she grandly calls ‘The Girl Quintet’ – The Secret Life of Girls, A Girl’s Adventure, Trade Girl, The Gift of Girls and Being A Girl.

 

Website: http://www.chloethurlow.com/

JRGiveawaySmUse the Rafflecopter to gain entries—and be sure to follow the tour. The more posts you comment on, the more entries you will get into the drawing: http://www.writermarketing.co.uk/prpromotion/blog-tours/currently-on-tour/chloe-thurlow/

Rafflecopter Giveaway


 

 

Giveaway! THE BAD BOYS OF EDEN have arrived!!

Giveaway! THE BAD BOYS OF EDEN have arrived!!

BadBoysOfEdenBlitzBanner1

The Bad Boys of Eden: Billionaires, Alphas, Bikers, and Doms 
Authors: Adriana Hunter, Avery Aster, Cathryn Fox, Daire St. Denis, Eliza Gayle, Mari Carr, Opal Carew, Roni Loren, Sharon Page, Steena Holmes 
Publication date: March 10th 2015 
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

EdenCover

Includes New York Times and National Bestselling authors
 
Top 5 in Anthologies
99 cent Mega Romance Bundle Sale. Limited Time Only!
The INVITATION TO EDEN series was hailed by book bloggers as “sexy as hell”! Grab this set of 14 EDEN stories in one single volume and at one amazing price.

Continue Reading

Interview & Giveaway with UNTRUE COLORS Author Veronica Forand!

Interview & Giveaway with UNTRUE COLORS
Author Veronica Forand!

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

UntrueColors_RD_banner

 

Joyfully Reviewed is happy to welcome Author Veronica Forand’s UNTRUE COLORS!

UntrueColors_Available_now

Continue Reading

GIVEAWAY! TAMED by Stacey Kennedy!

GIVEAWAY! TAMED by Stacey Kennedy!

Tamed_Kennedy

Continue Reading

GIVEAWAY! Release Week Celebration! RED HANDED by Shelly Bell!

GIVEAWAY! Release Week Celebration!
RED HANDED by Shelly Bell!

RH_TourBadge

RED HANDED offers readers erotic suspense with emotional storylines and explicit love scenes. This series centers around members of the BDSM sex club, Benediction and is the follow-up to the WHITE COLLARED serial. Fans of Lexi Blake’s THE DOM WHO LOVED ME and Shalya Black’s BELONG TO ME will be enthralled with the second book in the Benediction series by Shelly Bell.

“Shelly Bell is a fresh new voice in erotic romance. She brings the heat!” ~ Lexi Blake, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author

RSVP for the RED HANDED release day party on Facebook!

The Facebook Party will feature an amazing line up of authors, lots of prizes, including a sterling silver key locket like the one worn by Danielle Walker in Red Handed and a $100 gift card to winner’s choice of Amazon or Barnes and Noble! We’ll also have giveaways happening all day! Join the party! RSVP here.

RED_HANDED

 

An exhibitionist who’s waited her whole life to be seen … 
After her stepmother is abducted, Danielle Walker has no choice but to follow the kidnapper’s cryptic instructions. Under the guise of a sex slave trainee, she must infiltrate Cole DeMarco’s BDSM club and find evidence of his offshore bank account … or she’ll never see her stepmother alive again. But Master Cole is no stranger, and despite the dark past they share, Danielle cannot resist his magnetic pull.

The voyeur who’s always been watching … 
As Danielle begins uncovering Cole’s secrets, the artistic voyeur arouses her deepest desires, and she surrenders to a fiery passion she never expected. But with time running out to save her stepmother, Danielle and Cole will face off against an evil growing more ruthless by the day … and discover a twisted web of lies, betrayal, and murder that neither saw coming.

Get your copy at Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes | Kobo


Excerpt 1: She Could Hardly Believe It

Continue Reading

Interview & GIVEAWAY! THE PARTY PLAN by Melanie Jayne!

Interview & GIVEAWAY! THE PARTY PLAN
by Melanie Jayne!

Joyfully Reviewed welcomes Author Melanie Jayne and her latest release THE PARTY PLAN!Continue Reading

GIVEAWAY! THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE by Lauren Layne!

GIVEAWAY! THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE
by Lauren Layne!

  As Lauren Layne’s salacious Sex, Love & Stiletto series returns, a jaded columnist discovers a steamy way to get over an old flame: falling for him all over again.   As Stiletto magazine’s authority on all things breakup-and-heartache, Emma Sinclair writes from personal experience. Five years ago, Emma was Charlotte, North Carolina’s darling debutanteContinue ReadingContinue Reading

Giveaway! ONE NIGHT IN CLOSE EXPOSURE by Ashley C. Harris!

Giveaway! ONE NIGHT IN CLOSE EXPOSURE
by Ashley C. Harris!

One Night in Close Exposure by Ashley C. Harris The highly awaited follow up (and final book in the series) to Ashley C. Harris’ ONE NIGHT IN HEATED SNAPSHOTS.  One Night in Close Exposure Series: Snapshots #2 Genre: New Adult Romance Release Date: February 23, 2015 Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble Beth, in anotherContinue ReadingContinue Reading

GIVEAWAY! THE PROTECTOR by Jessie G

GIVEAWAY! THE PROTECTOR by Jessie G

The Protector Sizzling Miami #3 by Jessie G. There was a time when Master Saul Alvarez filled his days fighting and his nights teaching willing subs the pleasure of his whip. His compassionate understanding of the masochist mind makes him the most sought after professional sadist in the Miami BDSM community. Neither role invites longContinue Reading

GIVEAWAY! HIS MILLION DOLLAR RISK by Robin Bielman!

GIVEAWAY! HIS MILLION DOLLAR RISK
by Robin Bielman!

We are so happy to welcome Author Robin Bielman and her latest novel from Entangled Publishing HIS MILLION DOLLAR RISK! A sexy category novella from Entangled’s Indulgence imprint.  Continue Reading

Header Banner by Nit_Witty Copyright © 2014
Joyfully Reviewed
Site Design, Graphics & Maintenance
by Miranda Grissom